Leadership & Boards

BAWCC Staff Members:

Midge Wilson - Executive Director & Co-Founder

Diane Cho - Technology Coordinator
Lizzy Harvey - Technology Coordinator
Cynthia Herrera - Structured Activity Time Coach
Mimi Hoang - Structured Activity Time Coach
Julie Knapp - Literacy: Authors and Illustrators Day
Carolyn (CC) Morgan - Gardener/Garden Instructor
Destiny Parker - Structured Activity Time Coach
Nghi Trinh - Program Assistant/Dental Clinic Assistant
Diane Van Stralen - Program Coordinator/Development Assistant
Kaylee Wilson - Receptionist Extraordinaire (woof! woof!!!)
Kara Wright - Family Advocate


BAWCC Advisory Board & Board of Directors

Sarah Abbey - Teacher, Marin Primary & Middle School
Marcia Argyris - S.D. Bechtel, Jr.Fdn., Sr. Program Ofcr-Retired; Former President, McKesson Foundation
Maria Arne - BAWCC Board Member, Former Staff, Menlo Park Unified School District
Sabra Ballon - Architect
Caroline Barlerin - Eventbrite, Innovation Head
Nancy Bennett - Bay Area Business Travel Association-Board Member Emeritus
Katy Broner, MD - Pediatrician, Bayview Child Health Center
Wendy Carmody - BAWCC Board Member, Human Resources Diretor      
Kara Chien, Esq. - Attorney, City & County of SF

Laura Choe - Grants & Scholarship Manager, East Bay Community Foundation
Shawn Christianson, Esq. - Attorney/Shareholder, Buchalter Nemer Law Firm
Anni Chung - Executive Director, Self Help for the Elderly

Jeanne Comaskey - BAWCC Board Chair
Pat Cosmos Arango - SF Department of Human Services-Retired
Nancy Culhane - Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist
Maggie Daniels -Board Member, Humuh Administrator, Former Dev.Dir TNDC
Pam Den Besten, DDS - UCSF Dentistry Division, Pediatric Dentist
Joanne Devine - Instructor of Child Development, City College SF
Jennifer Devlin, AIA - Principal, EHDD Architecture
Connie Dubin - Initiative Developer, Evelyn & Walter Haas, Jr. Fund,Sr. Program Officer, Retired
Anne Esmonde - BAWCC Literacy Instructor
Mary Folsom - Consultant
Annette Garcia - Owner, Coach & Choreographer with annetteSKATES
Debbie Genzer - Judicial Council of California, Senior Court Service Analyst
Belann Giarretto - Executive Director, Pacific Primary School
Elissa Haden Guest - Children's Book Author, Lecturer/Writing Instructor
Peanut Louie Harper - Principal, ITP Design, Program Dir. - Harper For Kids
Mika Hiramatsu, MD - Pediatrician
Karen Jess-Lindsley - CEO, Lindsley Lighting, BAWCC Advisory Board Chair
Kadija Johnston - Director, UCSF Infant-Parent Program at SF General
Allyson Jossel - Co-Owner, NOPA, Nopalito, and Liho Liho Yacht Club

Nicolle Judge - President, SkyPark
Lisa Kawahara - Friedman Family Foundation, Grants Coordinator
Zelda Kelly - Sonoma Hills Senior Community, Marketing Director-Retired
Jill Manton - SF Arts Commission, Director of Programs
Janan New - Executive Director, San Francisco Apartment Association
Shannon Noonan - Program Manager of Diversity, Outreach & Mentoring, The Gladstone Institute
Renee Otero - Director, The Library Media Center, San Francisco Day School
Erica Pan, MD, MPH - Director, Alameda Co. Division of Communicable Disease Control
Juliana Panchura, DMD - BAWCC Board Member, Orthodontist, Clinic Director
Jennifer Cheek Pantaleon - Executive Director, Zanmi Lakay; Photographer
Brad Paul - BAWCC Board Member, Dep. Director, Assn.Bay Area Governments
Kelly Powers - Hotel Council of SF, Manager of Membership & Marketing
Retha Robinson - The San Francisco Foundation, Director of The Koshland Program
Clare Ronzani - Director of Spiritual Formation, Franciscan School of Theology
Helen Rosen - United Way of the Bay Area, 211 Program Manager-Retired
Cathy Ryan - Documentary Filmmaker; Co-Founder, Luna Productions
Joan Scott - Dolby Labratories, Community Relations Manager
Audrey Sibiski - Vice President-US Trust Wealth Mngmt., B of A Private Wealth Management

Elizabeth Siggins - Project Consultant
Miriam Silverman - Psychologist, UCSF Infant Parent Program
Nancy Terry - Louis R. Lurie Foundation, Former Grants Administrator
Diane Van Stralen - Program Coordinator/Development Assistant, BAWCC
Jane Wattenberg - Children's Book Author & Illustrator

Kate Wiley - Dean of Students, Lick Wilmerding High School
Midge Wilson, M Div - Board Member, Executive Director and Co-Founder, BAWCC
Kara Wright, MD, MPH - Pediatrician, ERACE Advocate, BAWCC-Tenderloin Community School
Yvonne Wu, MD - Professor of Neurology and Pediatrics, Pediatric Neurologist, UCSF
Andi Yannone - SF Ballet, Director of Education & Training